Now you can make a payment without logging into our portal. Use Quick Pay Check out our new feature quick pay.

Who We Are

Caney Valley Electric is a small electric cooperative serving approximately 5,300 meters in southeast Kansas at the foot of the picturesque Flint Hills.  It is our mission to safely and economically provide reliable energy, and other services that bring value, to our membership.  Our power is purchased through the Kansas Electric Power Cooperative Inc., Topeka, KS. 

We serve members in all or parts of five counties.  We serve all the towns and rural areas in Chautauqua County, and all the rural areas in most of Elk County, the eastern half of Cowley County, and a small part of Butler and Montgomery Counties.  We also serve the towns of Havana and Wayside in Montgomery County.